Testimonials

Please find below some extracts from our learner course reviews.  You can also view recent reviews left on our Facebook page if you click on the link below.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/yorkholistictraining/reviews/

Level 3 Sports Massage
‘Really enjoyed the course – friendly, great pace of delivery and support for all.  Excellent course tutor.’
Dave Randerson – June 2018

‘Really good course.  Excellent tutor, providing demonstrations, explanations and relevant examples.  Looking forward to Level 4!’
Darren Belfitt – June 2018

‘Relaxed and focused course, set at a good pace.  Very accommodating to individual needs’
Juliette Gregg – January 2018

Level 4 Sports Massage
‘Thoroughly enjoyed the course and I feel very prepared for continuing to practice the skills I have learnt on my own.  Very impressed with the level of teaching and the effective communication of some very complicated material’.
Richard Holden – January 2018

‘Very informative.  This course has made me much more confident when it comes to assessing clients and identifying potential injuries’.
Rachel Howe – January 2018

‘Really enjoyed it.  Very interesting and taught in a great atmosphere!’
Gilly Wright – January 2018

VTCT L3 Reflexology
‘Really enjoyed the whole experience and very excited about the future.  I love Reflexology!’
Michelle Ruddiman – January 2018

‘I’ve really enjoyed the course and learning new skills.  Rachel is brilliant and really helpful and approachable.  The online videos were really useful for practicing/consolidating between sessions.  Thank you.’
Jennifer Deer – January 2018

‘Rachel was recommended to me and I wouldn’t hesitate to do the same.  I thoroughly enjoyed the course!’
Angela Heath – January 2018

VTCT L3 Massage
‘I have found the course, teaching, handouts and vimeo’s excellent.  Really helpful.  Demonstration on vimeo’s really useful and easy to follow’.
Dawn Hine – January 2018

‘Really down to earth and clear explanations.  Rachel always emails back in good time, answering any queries’.
Annie Goodwin – January 2018

 

CPD Courses

‘I completed the one day Hot Stone Massage course with York Holistic Training. The tutor, Rachel had great subject knowledge and the one on one attention I received was invaluable.’
Lisa Reed, Harrogate

‘I chose York Holistic Training to complete my Pregnancy Massage Diploma partly because of its ease of accessibility and the free parking, but also because a friend of mine had recommended them! I wasn’t disappointed. I received plenty of hands on practice and individual attention and the course manual to take away was of a really good standard, unlike some of the ones I have received from other one day courses.’
Mel Blythe, Wakefield

‘Really enjoyed the course. Full of helpful advice and techniques. Would recommend Rachel to any other health professionals’.
Cupping Course, April 2015

‘Brilliant! If you can get me to understand and retain after a long day at work that’s amazing. You are a truly excellent teacher who made the materials so very accessible.
Indian Head Course, January 2015

‘Superb. Felt at ease and surprised at how much I learned. Would definately recommend it. Thank you.’
Indian Head Course, January 2015

‘Excellent content, good additional points added and good atmosphere for learning.’
Cupping Course, February 2015

‘Rachel was a fab teacher – very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Great course, I would strongly recomment it.’
Pregnancy Massage, March 2015